Friends

These people amaze and inspire me everyday, and I’m honored to call them my friends. Please check out their work!

Arta Jekabsone – https://artajekabsone.com/
Sabeth Perez – https://www.sabethperez.com/
Joe Block – https://www.joeblockmusic.com/
Jenny Xu – https://www.jennyxujazz.com/
Christian X. M. McGhee – https://www.christianxl.com/
Stefan Haerle – https://www.stefanhaerle.com/
Jonathan Dafgård – https://jonathandafgard.com/
Kris Monson – https://www.krismonson.com/
Kevin Sun – http://www.kevinsun.com/
Emilie Samson – https://www.emiliesamson.com/
Alex Souris – https://www.alexsouris.com/
Ethan Ditthardt – https://www.ethanditthardt.com/
Niklas Lukassen – https://www.niklaslukassen.com/
Adi Meyerson – http://www.adimeyersonmusic.com/
Austin Ali – https://austinali.com/
Josh Roberts – https://www.joshuarobertsmusic.com/
Chirag Gokani – http://chiragokani.org/
Michael Shapira – http://michaelxshapira.com/

Many others but these are the ones with web presences at least.

Friendly News

Q4 2020

  • Jenny Xu released her amazing new trio album, Project Sock Retrieval
  • Christian X. M. McGhee launched Breathe, a beautiful new music therapy product.
  • Kevin Sun launched his own personally hosted live concert streaming platform for his band.
  • Austin Ali launched a new YouTube channel making music composition a very entertaining affair

Other Favorite Web People

  • Ethan Iverson‘s Do The M@th – probably the best collection of interviews, transcriptions, and jazz nuggets on the internet
  • Kevin Sun‘s Music Blog – probably the next best
  • Derek Sivers‘s many, many free writings on life, business, and music
  • Tim Ferriss‘s Podcast. Learned so much from these
  • Melissa Chen‘s incredibly poignant and informed political commentary

Leave a Reply